Recall waterfall.

It seems all the auto companies are issuing a larger number of recalls these days, likely with great expense and bad PR. Maybe they see it that when you are under a waterfall, you don’t notice a little rain.

I am still left wondering if better testing would have helped. I have to believe it would since that is my business, but maybe I am missing some of the picture.

I do see companies out in my extreme environment running system tests on their cars, so maybe there is hope. I’ll be doing a posting soon with some pictures of what kinds of testing they are doing and how I know this. In the mean time, try to stay dry.

P.S, if anyone reading this is at STPcon next week in New Orleans, look me up as I am there.

5 thoughts on “Recall waterfall.

    • In the US there are many sites on software quality and testing (a Google will find these), but not many on embedded/mobile software testing and QA.

      You might try my other site, breakingembeddedsoftware.com which has more info, book info, and pointers on other sites.

  1. I just like the valuable info you supply to your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and check again here
    regularly. I’m fairly certain I will be told plenty of
    new stuff right right here! Good luck for the following!

  2. An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a coworker who had been doing a little homework on this.
    And he in fact ordered me lunch because I discovered it
    for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanks for spending the time to discuss this topic here on your web site.

  3. You have made some good points there. I looked on the internet
    for more information about the issue and found most
    individuals will go along with your views on this web site.

Leave a Reply

